Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

LANA343x
Topic Author

LATAM Chile experience: flying SCL - PMC on the A321

Sun Mar 18, 2018 8:17 pm

This is my very first report here so I hope you enjoy!

Every February my grandfather invites me to the south of Chile (to the beautiful, amazing city of Puerto Varas). I've been doing that every year since 2009, and always on LAN Airlines (now LATAM Chile), but this year I was trying the new services for the very first time. My flight was LXP273 and I was taking the SCL - PMC route (Santiago to Puerto Montt).

I also have the video trip report of all of the experience here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aSsiUzrH9NA&t=829s

There's missing audio but after some minutes in it's all good.

On with the show!

---

It's Friday 2nd February 2018 and I'm here at SCL on a hazy morning. Check in and all of the other normal processes were very quick. I got to experience one of the new LATAM Chile check-in machines at SCL. Very friendly staff too!

This is the view from the domestic area. You can see one of the brand-new (yet failing) A320neos that LATAM Chile received in December 2017.

Here's some terminal plane spotting I did. Here's CC-AWE, the newest JetSmart bird: Seagull. Love it!

Then we went downstairs to board our aircraft via remote. Boarding was fast and safe.

Here's CC-BEN, one of the newest A321s in the fleet:

And we finally arrived to our aircraft: CC-BEP, my favourite A321, and the newest one! As much as I loved the LAN Airlines 2004 livery I can honestly say the current, new 2016 one is by far one of the greatest they've had in their history. So futuristic and nice with all those stripes going back and forth!

Very nice legroom on a normal seat. I'm 1,80 m tall and I could put my entire backpack in there. Comfy, nice seats too. There's only one class (Economy) in these domestic Airbuses. My seat was 07L.