Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

vcruvinel
Support
Topic Author

Opinion, Tips and Improvements

Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:29 pm

Hi,

I'm new to the spotter universe...So I started to edit some shots I've taken in Lightroom and Photoshop. I need an opinion and tips to improve the photos like remove dust spots...opinion if contrasts are ok and stuff like that.

Thanks!

HarryLi
Screener

Re: Opinion, Tips and Improvements

Thu Aug 24, 2017 2:46 am

Hello ,
It seems that you provided a preview photo here so that we can't see too much detail from it.But from this one , it seems low in frame. The contrast should be ok to me. If you are new to here you can read the " Editing Guide " here : https://www.airliners.net/faq/editing_guide/
That would be great help to you. Besides , regarding to how to remove the dust point from your picture. What i do in PS is
1. Press Ctrl +Shift +Q and then it would changed to " Equalize" version and then you can see some dirty point there.
2. Select that tool which can remove the points ( I forgot the name of it sorry ). And then move it to the point position but DO NOT ERASE FIRST.
3. Press Ctrl + Shift +Z returning to normal Version and then click the point position which you have seen in the Equalize Version.

Etc...... Re do these steps to clean dirty points until all of them disappear.

Cheers,
Harry

Kaphias

Fri Aug 25, 2017 3:59 am

HarryLi wrote:
Hello ,
It seems that you provided a preview photo here so that we can't see too much detail from it.But from this one , it seems low in frame. The contrast should be ok to me. If you are new to here you can read the " Editing Guide " here : https://www.airliners.net/faq/editing_guide/
That would be great help to you. Besides , regarding to how to remove the dust point from your picture. What i do in PS is
1. Press Ctrl +Shift +Q and then it would changed to " Equalize" version and then you can see some dirty point there.