Topic Author

Quiz - Please bring it back!!!

Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:34 pm

Really nice job on the new site.

But PLEASE bring back the quiz!!!!!

EYKD

Re: Quiz - Please bring it back!!!

Wed Jun 15, 2016 4:15 pm

If the job was to ruin and demolish the site, that job was done perfectly.

I also regret the quizes are no longer on the site. As an aircraft interiors professional I used to tease my brain by solving the interors quizes.

flyer1225

Wed Jun 15, 2016 7:15 pm

I've never actually heard of quizzes on A.net before...so I can't really grieve over their disappearance. Can someone give me a description of what they were for?

Yflyer

Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:18 pm

It was an aircraft identification quiz. You'd be shown random pictures from airliners.net had to identify the aircraft from a list of possible choices. It probably wasn't the most popular part of the site; I'm guessing a lot of people didn't even know it existed, but I did find it a fun way to kill some time when I was bored while also honing my planespotting skills.

longhauler

Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:20 pm

EYKD wrote:
I also regret the quizes are no longer on the site. As an aircraft interiors professional I used to tease my brain by solving the interors quizes.

I agree.

It was the aircraft interior quiz that truly proved to my friends that I was a true airline geek. From just a picture, or a part of a picture, I could identify the aircraft, and usually the airline.

Of course, for wide body Airbuses, all bets were off!

jetmatt777

Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:24 pm

Thanks for the feedback. I remember using the quizzes many years ago. They were one of my favorite features 11 years ago before I decided to get a membership with posting abilities.

I don't know for sure if it will return, but your feedback is noted and will be forwarded to Demand Media. If enough people push for its return, it may come back!

Matt B.
Airliners.net Support / Customer Service

pede

Thu Jun 16, 2016 8:24 pm