CitizenJustin
Topic Author

Israel and Iran trade fire

Thu May 10, 2018 4:47 pm

I’m no military expert, but this seems like something we should be concerned about? It seems like Israel is itching to pick a fight. What exactly does Israel expect to achieve and what are the potential implications?

Thunderboltdrgn

Re: Israel and Iran trade fire

Thu May 10, 2018 4:51 pm

CitizenJustin wrote:
I’m no military expert, but this seems like something we should be concerned about? It seems like
Israel is itching to pick a fight. What exactly does Israel expect to achieve and what are the potential implications?

They expect to achieve a reason (and sympathy) for them and USA to justify an attack on/invasion of Iran
by provoking Iran do anything that could warrant a military response from USA/Israel.
Sort of "look they attacked us and we have to defend ourselves". It certainly isn't a coincident that Israel's
attack comes after Trump has decided to pull out of the Iran deal where Trumps EU-allies seems to
have decided to remain committed the Iran deal.
Like a thunderbolt of lightning the Dragon roars across the sky. Il Drago Ruggente

wingman

Thu May 10, 2018 4:56 pm